Staff Directory: The Hope Hustlers

This is who we are:  We are a powerful, collaborative team with a wide range of talents and passion for our students learning.  They are the hope we have for a better world, and we take that seriously.  We place ourselves as their hope for the learning they need to become our future leaders, so our “hustle” refers to the urgency, collaboration, and commitment of our work in serving them.

Name Title Department Email Phone
Kevin Adams Social Studies Teacher Social Studies, Teachers kevin_adams@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9023
Isabel Barajas de Benavidez Social Studies Teacher Social Studies
Rachel Binkley Math Teacher Math, Teachers rachel_binkley@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9029
Michael Carlson Math Teacher Math
Katie Clurman English Teacher English, Teachers Katie_Clurman@DPSK12.org 720-423-9035
Marcela Quesada Colonia Italian/Spanish Teacher World Languages, Teachers marcela_quesadacolonia@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9068
Olivia Conner-Oseguera Science Teacher Science, Teachers OLIVIA_CONNER@dpsk12.org 720-423-9048
Dean (Dino) Cordova Custodian Support Staff
Maureen Davenport Special Education Teacher Special Education, Teachers Maureen_Davenport@DPSK12.org 720-423-9011
Julie DeGuire Counselor Socioemotional Support Staff, Support Staff Julie_DeGuire@DPSK12.org 720-423-9006
Elizabeth Devlin Safety and Security Support Staff elizabeth_devlin@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9080
Yoshiko Dolbear Japanese Teacher World Languages, Teachers YOSHIKO_DOLBEAR@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9004
Lori Donovan Speech Therapist Support Staff lori_donovan@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9008
Cathy Farrell English Teacher English, Teachers Catherine_Farrell@DPSK12.org 720-423-9009
Linda Frias Paraprofessional – SpEd Support Staff
Stephen Friend Support Staff STEPHEN_FRIEND@dpsk12.org 720-423-9090
Helen Funk Special Education Teacher Special Education, Teachers
Trista Fussner Science Teacher Science, Teachers
Mason Good-Turney Library Support Staff
Farhiya Haji Paraprofessional – MIS Support Staff
Tami Handley Counselor Socioemotional Support Staff, Support Staff tamara_schmidt@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9094
Michael Hansen Site Assessment Leader Support Staff
David Hodel Science Teacher Science DAVID_HODEL@dpsk12.org 720-423-9049
Gwen Holmes Lakota Teacher World Languages, Teachers gwen_holmes@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9071
Dee Horsburgh Multilingual Learner/Gifted Talented Teacher Teachers diane_horsburgh@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9027 (voicemail only); 1-720-253-3730 (cell)
Camay Hunter Math Teacher Math, Teachers camay_hunter@dpsk12.org 720-423-9021
Nico Jones Social Studies Teacher Social Studies, Teachers
Caroline Kerswill Theatre Arts & Film Teacher Electives, Teachers caroline_kerswill@dpsk12.org 720-423-9042
Jennifer Killmer English Teacher English, Teachers JENNIFER_KILLMER@dpsk12.org 720-423-9022
Ethan Langsdorf Social Worker Socioemotional Support Staff
Peggy Liu Chinese Teacher World Languages, Teachers peggy_liu@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9061
Dan Lutz Founder & School Design Lead School Leadership dlutz@lutzglobe.org
Sara Malnati French Teacher World Languages, Teachers sara_malnati@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9012
Susan Marion Art Teacher Electives, Teachers susan_marion@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9070 (voicemail only)
Zahid Marquez Paraprofessional – MIS Support Staff
Sadie May Special Education Teacher (middle school) Special Education, Teachers SADIE_MAY@dpsk12.org 720-423-9055
Norma Morales Kitchen Manager Support Staff 720-423-9074
Kyle Murray Assistant Principal School Leadership
Derrick Nevarrez Math Teacher Math, Teachers
Angelique Ocon Student Support Coordinator Socioemotional Support Staff, Support Staff Angelique_Ocon@DPSK12.org 720-423-9013
Brittany Ortega Facility Supervisor Support Staff 720-423-9065
Maureen Padilla Counselor Socioemotional Support Staff, Support Staff Maureen_Padilla@DPSK12.org 720-423-9105
Isaac Parsons Technology Support Staff
Carter Quinn Nurse Support Staff
Dayana Quintana Secretary Support Staff dayana_quintana@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9106
Adam Reiter Math Teacher Math, Teachers Adam_Reiter@DSPK12.org 720-423-9083
Darlene Rivera Social Studies Teacher Social Studies, Teachers darlene_rivera@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9073
Maddie Roberts Psychologist Socioemotional Support Staff, Support Staff
Abigail Rodriguez Secretary Support Staff abigail_rodriguez@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9103
Diego Rodriguez Spanish Teacher World Languages, Teachers diego_rodriguez2@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9072
Jaime Rodriguez Social Studies Teacher Social Studies, Teachers
Nicole Salinas Paraprofessional – MIS Support Staff
Connor Saller Science Teacher Science, Teachers connor_saller@dpsk12.org 720-423-9041
Virgilio San Andres Special Education Teacher (high school) Special Education, Teachers virgilio_sanandres@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9084
Jilaine Sandlin English Teacher English, Teachers jilaine_sandlin@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9039
Sara Shahzad Paraprofessional Support Staff
Amy Stiger Math Teacher Math, Teachers Amy_Stiger@DPSK12.org 720-423-9031
Shelley Stolitza English Teacher English, Teachers shelley_stolitza@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9095
William Troy Tallmadge Dean of Culture School Leadership william_tallmadge@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9059
Charlie Tunnell Paraprofessional – MIS Support Staff
Marisa Vasquez Principal School Leadership Marisa_Vasquez@DPSK12.org 720-423-9077
Yeimi Velasquez Spanish Teacher World Languages, Teachers yeimi_velasquezdiaz@dpsk12.org 720-423-9020
Melissa Verlet English/Social Studies Teacher English, Social Studies, Teachers
Courtney Wickham Assistant Principal School Leadership Courtney_Wickham@DPSK12.org 720-423-9102
Sam Wilson-Moses English Teacher English, Teachers samuel_wilson-moses@dpsk12.org 1-720-423-9097 (office); 1-541-335-9972 (cell)